The 2023 scholarship application is now online.

START ONLINEScholarship Application

You may also download, print & mail.

DownloadPrint and Mail

The Scholarship Program

The Ritton Family Foundation, Par Mar Stores, Best Price and Fair Price are proud to offer a scholarship program designed to assist students in our communities. Multiple scholarships are awarded each year to students furthering their education.  Applicant must be a high school 2023 senior or undergraduate student enrolling in a college or university, trade school, or technical program full-time while earning a degree or certificate.


Anyone who resides in Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland or Kentucky is eligible.


Par Mar Stores will award multiple scholarships for up to four years of study. Students may reapply to the program each year they meet eligibility requirements.

Selection of Recipients

Scholarship recipients are selected on the basis of academic record, community involvement, school activities, honors, work experience, statement of career goals and financial need.


Applications will be received until April 30 of each year. Applicants may apply online at or by completing a paper application.  Applications may be copied and distributed to students living in Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland and Kentucky.  Awards will be announced in late May each year.


The Ritton Family Foundation and Par Mar Stores Scholarship committee will select the recipients.

Payment of Scholarship

The Ritton Family Foundation will pay scholarship awards by August 30, 2023.  Checks will be mailed to the recipient’s home address and will be made payable, jointly, to the recipient and the school. The check must be endorsed by both the recipient and the school.

2023 Scholarship Program Applications now being accepted!